...
TINY HOUSES ON WHEELS

Sakura

The design

Our client’s confidence in building her house had a huge impact on the final result. For the first time since starting Minimaliste, we felt that we could really showcase our know-how, leaving our creativity to the fullest. The Sakura has a bedroom with an optimal height of 6’3 “, a reading loft with abundant windows, an interchangeable lounge area in a dining room for 6 people, a roof terrace with easy access; the Sakura is both comfortable and convivial. Its numerous storage spaces are placed strategically and allow the house to be 4 seasons livable.

Pricing

Our micro-houses on wheels are all unique, our models have been built to meet the specific needs of our customers. Prices vary greatly depending on the options chosen. At Minimaliste, we manufacture high-end products. Our customers can expect to pay between $60,000 and $150,000 CAN for a custom-built, turnkey construction.  Pricing in the US vary with the currency ups and down.

As an indication, the Sakura model has a value of $ 125,000 CAN +tx

Don’t forget to watch the VIDEO TOUR of the Sakura, at the bottom of this page

The Bathroom

The design of the bathroom is distinguished by its mixture of materials. An aluminum diamond plate serving as a tub/shower wall, hand dyed cedar wood to create a wood barn imitation, a bamboo counter, among other!

The Bedroom

The spacious bedroom has a large window and several storage cabinets. The heated floor ensures you a warm sleep and the bed base also serves as storage space.

The Living room

The living room, very functional, also serves as dining room. Each couch module opens to offer even more storage. The coffee table easily transforms into a dining table.

Kitchen

The kitchen of the Sakura was designed for a customer who did not need a large counter area. On the other hand, it has a large refrigerator with freezer, as well as a beautiful 24″ stainless oven. We pushed the idea of using the space to the maximum by including the fridge area with a wooden structure, allowing to enlarge the loft and thus create another usable space just beside the 16ft x 2ft window.

Loft

The Sakura loft space is illuminated by an awning window, in addition to a large 40 “x 40” skylight, allowing light to penetrate when desired. Access to the loft and to the terrace by a staircase/ladder made to measure. A nice little black pipe ramp is installed in the loft for the safety of the occupants.

Space Saving

We worked very hard to think different with this design. There is an incredible amount of storage in the Sakura, you can really see it is built for full time living. Storage under bed, built in walls, under every part of the modular couch…its simple, storage everywhere! The transforming coffee table and dining room area is certainly one of our best idea, with the pull-out stairs.

Customizable

As in all our models, many elements are optional: heated floor, wood species used, skylight with terrace, finish materials, etc. The interior design has been chosen by the customer, but can also be redesigned according to your tastes! The same applies to the external visual. A solar kit is also available as an option for this model. In short, all options and features depend on your budget as well as your preferences.

The Systems

Always with the aim of having a practical and efficient house, we opt for durable materials, efficient systems, all to ensure a house that will last in time. The hydronic underfloor heating system, the only heating source in the home, provides a comfortable indoor temperature despite icy outside temperatures. This system is probably the best heating system a wheeled house could have. It allows the distribution of heat to be uniform, starting from the outside walls to the center of the house, leaving the dew point as far as possible outside the walls. In addition, it eliminates the need for a central location for a convection heating system, giving more space for storage or other important things.

AVAILABLE OPTIONS

  • Custom shower
  • Self-supporting bath
  • Washer/Dryer combo
  • Solar energy set
  • Rainwater recovery system
  • 60 in HD projector
  • Integrated sound system
  • State of the art heating floor system
  • Woodstove
  • Retractable table
  • Interior finish with T$G pine
  • Propane system with automatic valve
  • Custom woodworking
  • LED light
  • Exterior light
  • Air conditioning
  • Air exchanger HRV
  • Integrated water tank of 150 to 1000 L
  • Integrated or portable gray water tank
  • Compost toilet
  • Dishwasher
  • Engineered flooring
  • Cedar siding

MORE PICTURE

VIDEO TOUR

...
MICRO-MAISONS SUR ROUES

Sakura

Le design

La confiance de notre cliente pour la construction de sa maison a eu un impact énorme sur le résultat final. Pour la première fois depuis le démarrage de Minimaliste, nous sentions que nous pouvions vraiment faire valoir notre savoir faire, en laissant allé notre créativité au maximum. Le Sakura possède une chambre ayant une hauteur optimale de 6’3’’, un loft de lecture avec fenestration abondante, un espace salon interchangeable en salle à manger pouvant accueillir 6 personnes, une terrasse au toit facilement accessible ; se petit cocon est à la fois confortable et convivial. Ses nombreux espaces de rangements sont placés stratégiquement et permettent l’habitation à l’année.

Le prix

Nos micro-maisons sur roues sont tous unique, nos modèles ont été construits afin de répondre aux besoins précis de nos clients.  Les prix varient énormément en fonction des options choisie.  Chez Minimaliste,  nous fabriquons des produits haut de gamme.  Nos clients peuvent s’attendre à payer entre 60,000$ et 150,000$ CAN pour une construction sur mesure et clé en main.

À titre indicatif, le modèle Sakura à une valeur de 125,000$ CAN +tx

N’oubliez pas de regarder notre vidéo tour, présenté en bas de cette page.

La Chambre de bain

Le design de la salle de bain se démarque par son mélange de matières. Une plaque de diamant en aluminium faisant office de mur de baignoire/douche, le bois de cèdre teint à la main pour créer une imitation bois de grange, un comptoir de bambou, entre autre!

La Chambre

La chambre, spacieuse, possède une grande fenêtre et plusieurs armoires de rangement. Le plancher chauffant vous assure un sommeil bien au chaud et la base de lit sert également d’espace de rangement.

Le Living room

Le salon, très fonctionnel, fait aussi office de salle à manger. Chaque module de divan s’ouvre pour offrir encore d’autre rangement. La table basse se transforme facilement en table à manger.

Cuisine

La cuisine du Sakura à été conçue pour une cliente qui n’avait pas besoin d’une grande surface de comptoir. Par contre, elle possède un grand frigidaire avec congélateur, ainsi qu’une belle cuisinière 24po. Nous avons poussé l’idée de l’utilisation de l’espace au maximum en englobant le coin frigidaire par une structure de bois, permettant d’agrandir le loft et ainsi créer un autre espace utilisable.

Loft

L’espace loft du Sakura est éclairé par une fenêtre à auvent, en plus d’un grand puit de lumière de 40po x 40po laissant pénétrer la lumière lorsque désiré. On accède au loft et sur la terrasse par un escalier/échelle fait sur mesure. Une jolie petite rampe en tuyau noir est installé au loft pour la sécurité des occupants.

Pratique et mutlifonctionnel

Nous avons travaillé très fort pour penser différemment avec cette conception. Il y a une quantité incroyable de rangement dans le Sakura, vous pouvez vraiment voir qu’il est construit pour une habitation à l’année. Rangement sous le lit, construit dans les murs, sous chaque partie du divan modulaire … c’est simple, les unité de rangement sont partout! La table à café transformable et la salle à manger sont certainement l’une de nos meilleures idées, avec les escaliers rétractable.

Personnalisable

Comme dans tout nos modèles, beaucoup d’éléments sont en option: le plancher chauffant, les essences de bois utilisés, le puit de lumière avec terrasse, finition de matériaux, etc. Le design intérieur a été choisi par le client, mais peut aussi être repensé selon vos goûts! Il en va de même pour le visuel extérieur. Un kit d’énergie solaire est également offert en option pour ce modèle. Bref, toutes les options et caractéristiques dépendent de votre budget ainsi que de vos préférences.

Les Systemes

Toujours dans l’optique d’avoir une maison pratique et performante, nous optons pour des matériaux durables, des systèmes performants, le tout pour assurer une maison qui perdura dans le temps. Le système de plancher chauffant hydronique, unique source de chauffage de la maison, permet d’avoir une température confortable à intérieure malgré des températures extérieures glaciales. Ce système est sans doute le meilleur système de chauffage qu’une maison sur roues pourrait avoir. Il permet d’uniformiser la distribution de la chaleur, partant des murs extérieurs jusqu’au centre de la maison, en éloignant au maximum le point de rosé vers l’extérieur des murs. De plus, cela élimine le besoin de trouver un endroit centrale pour un système de chauffage à convection, donnant plus d’espace pour du rangement ou autre.

OPTIONS DISPONIBLE

  • Douche sur mesure
  • Bain autoportant
  • Combo laveuse/sécheuse
  • Kit d’énergie solaire
  • Projecteur HD 60po
  • Système de son intégré
  • Plancher radiant hydronique
  • Foyer au bois
  • Table rétractable
  • Finition en pin blanc jointé
  • Système de propane avec valve automatique
  • Ébénisterie sur mesure
  • Lumière LED
  • Lumière extérieur
  • Air climatisé
  • Échangeur d’air LUNOS
  • Réservoir d’eau potable de 150 à 1000 L
  • Réservoir d’eau gris intégré ou portative
  • Toilet au compost
  • Lave-vaiselle
  • Plancher de bois d’ingénierie
  • Finition extérieur en cèdre blanc

PLUS DE PHOTO

VIDEO TOUR